BJD Sweeps Polls In 8 Urban Bodies

08 April, Bhubaneswar

The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha has swept the elections in eight urban local bodies.

BJD won absolute majority in Daspalla, Dharmagarh, Balimela, Tusra, and Redhakhol Notified Area Councils (NAC) and three municipalities in Paradip, Belpahar and Sunabeda.

BJD president and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has thanked the people of the NACs and municipalites and party workers for making BJD victorious.

Over 72 percent of voters turn out was recorded in the eight ULBs which went to polls Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *