BJP releases first list for Punjab, Goa Assembly polls

12 January, New Delhi

BJP Thursday released the first list of candidates for the upcoming assembly polls in Goa and Punjab.

Briefing media in New Delhi , Secretary of Party’s Central Election Committee, Jagat Prakash Nadda announced names of 29 candidates for Goa and 17 for Punjab.

He said, Goa Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar will contest from Mandrem. Sitting MLAs and Ministers in Goa Francis Dsouza will contest from Mapusa, Dayanand Madrekar from Siolim, Alina Saldanha from Cortalim and Rajendra Arlekar from Pernem.

In Punjab, party has fielded its sitting MLA Dinesh Singh Babbu from Sujanpur, Seema Kumari from Bhoa, Ashwani Sharma from Pathankot, KD Bhandari from Jalandhar North and Sukhjeet Kaur Sahi from Dasuya.

The Party also announced Dr Sardar Rajendra Mohan Chhina for Amritsar Lok Sabha by poll.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *