Govt gives nod to six railway projects with thrust on UP, Bihar, Odisha and MP

20 February, Chennai


The government has approved six railways projects with special thrust on Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Odisha and Madhya Pradesh.

CCEA has approved the 130 kilometres long Jeypore-Malkangiri New Line project at a cost of 2676.11 crore rupees. The project is likely to be completed by 2022-23 and will cover the districts of Koraput and Malkangiri of Odisha.

It will also help in combating Left Wing Extremism through development in these districts. It will also provide basic infrastructure support for overall development including industrial development.

CCEA also approved doubling of Muzaffarpur-Sagauli and Sagauli-Valmiki Nagar lines with electrification projects.

The additional capacity will ease congestion and minimise delays. It also approved Jhansi-Manikpur and Bhimsen-Khairar lines doubling with electrification projects. Besides, the CCEA approved the Bhatni-Aurnihar line doubling with electrification project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *