Hemamalini, Balasubramaniam among AP National Film Award winners

04 April, Hyderabad

Yesteryear’s heart-throbs Hemamalini (Hindi),Vanisri (Telugu) and noted playback singer S P Balasubramaniam were among the recepients of the National Film Award instituted by the Andhra Pradesh government.

The names of the winners were announced at a press conference here today by film actor-turned politicians Balakrishna and Murali Mohan.

The awards are named after the well-known film personalities of the past like N T Ram Rao, B N Reddy, Raghupathi Venkaiah, Nagi Reddy and Chakrapani.

S P Balasubramaniam won the prestigious N T Rama Rao National film award for 2012, while Hemamalini claimed the same award for 2013 in recognition of their contribution to the Indian cinema.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *