ISRO Chief Kiran Kumar will be awarded Hon. Doctorate by VTU

03 January, Belagavi


Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)ChiefA S Kiran Kumar will be awarded Hon. Doctorate by VisvesvarayaTechnological University (VTU).

VTU Vice Chancellor Dr Karishiddappa said here on Wednesday that besides, Mahindra Group Chairman Anand Mahindra will be conferredwith ‘Doctor of Science’ (Honoris Causia) on the occasion of 17thConvocation to be held here on Jan 9.

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Chairman ProfAnil D Sahasraabudhe will deliver the Convocation address.

Addressing a press conference here, Dr Karishiddappa said that GovernorVajubhai R Vala, who is also the Chancellor of the University, willpreside over and Minister for Higher Education and Pro-ChancellorBasavaraj Rayareddi will grace the occasion.

He said that this year the University is awarding Ph,D degrees to302 Research scholars. Adichunchanagiri Institute of TechnologyChikmagaluru student N Sachin Keerthi has secured highest number of13 Gold Medals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *