J&K Govt. Releases All Separatist Leaders Under House Arrest

20 April,Srinagar

Jammu & Kashmir Government released all the separatist leaders who had been detained at their residences after the incident of Narbal killing in central Budgam district.

Sources said that police personnel present to detain Syed Ali Geelani, were called back late last night adding that senior separatist leaders Mohammad Ashraf Sehrai, Shabir Ahmad Shah and Nayeem Ahmad Khan were also released late Sunday night.

Mirwaiz Umar Farooq is also reported to have been freed from the house detention.

Authorities had put the separatist leaders under house detention following killing of 16 year old teenager Suhail Ahmad Sofi of Narbal on April 18, by police and subsequent violence.

Reports said all separatist leaders including Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar farooq, Mohammad Yasin Malik and others are heading towards Narbal on Srinagar-Baramulla Road, 15 Kms from Srinagar, to express sympathies with the parents and other family members of the slain youth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *