Odisha Assembly Constitutes Committee To Go In To Discourteous Behaviour Displayed By Bureaucrats

18 April,Bhubaneswar

Odisha Assembly Speaker Niranjan Pujari has constituted the seven-member protocol committee in line with Lok Sabha to review the discourteous behavior displayed by Hovernment officers towards law makers.

Senior ruling BJD MLA Dr.Nrushngha Sahu has been nominated as the Chairman of the Protocol Committee, according to Assembly Secretary Amiya Sarangi.

The other members include Debashis Samantray, Bibhuti Harichandan, Prafulla Majhi, Mayadhara Jena, Bijaya Mohanty and Manohar Randhari.

“The committee will review the discourteous behaviour of government officials and violation of guidelines set by the government from time to time for the officials about how to deal with the law makers,” said Dr.Sahu.

The formation of the protocol committee came in after the speaker received large number of complaints about violation of these guidelines and discourteous behaviour displayed by government officers against them in official dealings.

In the recently concluded budget session of the assembly, members cutting across party lines alleged that bureaucrats in the state were not paying due respect to elected representatives while they were taking up public issues with the bureaucrats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *