Pradhan and Sinha flag off Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express

10 February, Bhubaneswar


Union Minister for Petroleum and Natural Gas Dharmendra Pradhan and Minister of State for Railways Manoj Sinha flagged off the Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express through video conferencing from Railway Board office in New Delhi on Saturday.

Odisha Tourism and Culture Minister Ashok Chandra Panda, Commerce and Transport Minister Nrusingh Charan Sahu, Parliament Member Prasanna Kumar Patsani, Nagendra Pradhan, MLA Bijay Kumar Mohanty and Priyadarshi Mishra were present at the Bhubaneswar Railway station here during the ceremony. The 20817 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express via Angul and Sambalpur City will leave Bhubaneswar at 0710hrs on every Saturday from February10 , 2018 and will reach New Delhi at 1040hrs on the next days.

In the return direction, the 20818 New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express via Rourkela-Jharsuguda-Sambalpur City and Angul will leave New Delhi at 1705hrs on every Sunday from February 11next and will arrive at Bhubaneswar at 2035hrs on the following days.

The train will have stoppages at Angul, Sambalpur City, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Chakradharpur, Anara, NSC Gomoh, Koderma, Gaya, Mughalsarai and Kanpur Central between Bhubaneswar and New Delhi on both the directions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *