TTDP Ministers Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Y S Chowdary submit resignations to PM

08 March, New Delhi


Civil Aviation Minister Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Minister of State for Science and Technology Y S Chowdary have submitted their resignations to Prime Minister Narendra Modi this evening.

The two TDP leaders Thursday met the Prime Minister at his residence in New Delhi and submitted their resignations. Later talking to reporters, Ashok Gajapathi Raju said, they have resigned but will continue to be a part of NDA.

Earlier, Mr Modi spoke to Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and TDP Chief N Chandrababu Naidu amid a row over special status to Andhra Pradesh.

Last night, Mr Naidu had announced that his party has decided to pull out his two Ministers from the Central government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *